Posted by: pafmurray | September 29, 2011

For The Love Of Cones

Aislin Montreal Gazette Sept 23rd 2011

My letter to the editor concerning this cartoon was published the next day.

” Under normal circumstances, being the complete prude that I am, I would take great offence over Aislin’s use of a phallic symbol to illustrate what Mayor Gérald Tremblay has been doing to the public for over 10 years. If I were an opponent of Mayor Tremblay in the next election, with the permission of Aislin, my political signs would consist of that cartoon, and my promise not to do the same! ”

Murray Levine Montreal

Leave a Reply

Categories

